Alexander Hanson is recognized for his diverse conducting experience and musical craftsmanship. Hanson launched his musical career as a trumpet player, but his growing passion for conducting lead him to graduate with honors from the acclaimed Sibelius Academy of Conducting in Helsinki.

Alexander Hanson is recognized for his diverse conducting experience and musical craftsmanship. Hanson launched his musical career as a trumpet player and studied at the Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm. With a growing passion for conducting, Hanson then attended and graduated with honors from the acclaimed Sibelius Academy of Conducting in Helsinki. While at the Academy, Hanson studied conducting with professors Leif Segerstam and Jorma Panula.

Hanson works with all major Swedish orchestras, including the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, Malmö Symphony Orchestra, Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, Swedish Chamber Orchestra, Royal Court Orchestra in Stockholm, and also European prominent orchestras such as the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Brussels Philharmonic, Tonkünstler Orchestra, Trondheim Symphony Orchestra, Aarhus Symphony Orchestra, Aalborg Symphony Orchestra and others.

Since 2011 Hanson has been a regular guest conductor at GöteborgsOperan in Sweden and in 2017 he conducted Puccini’s Gianni Schicchi and Weills Die Sieben Todsünden there. In 2016 he conducted Prokofievs ballet Romeo & Juliet with the ballet from The Semperoper, Dresden when they visited GöteborgsOperan. In 2018-2019 Hanson is the Music Director of the production of The Hunchback of Notre Dame at GöteborgsOperan.

As a prolific conductor in the recording industry he is well represented in cooperation’s with The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, The Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, The Malmö Symphony Orchestra, The Gävle Symphony Orchestra, Dalasinfoniettan, and The Göteborg Wind Orchestra. Between years 2005-2012, Hanson was chief conductor and artist director of Göteborg Wind Orchestra. In 2014-2017 he was chief conductor and artistic director for The Norwegian Army Band North. In 2018 he was appointed chief conductor and artistic director of The Royal Swedish Navy Band. Hanson currently resides in Stockholm.

Alexander Hanson est reconnu pour son expérience variée en tant que chef d’orchestre et pour son savoir-faire musical. Il a commencé comme trompettiste, mais sa passion grandissante pour la direction d’orchestre l’a poussé à intégrer la prestigieuse Académie Sibelius à Helsinki, où il a obtenu son diplôme avec distinction.

Alexander Hanson est reconnu pour son expérience variée en tant que chef d’orchestre et pour son savoir-faire musical. Il a commencé comme trompettiste et a étudié à l’Académie royale de musique de Stockholm. Sa passion grandissante pour la direction d’orchestre l’a poussé à intégrer la prestigieuse Académie Sibelius à Helsinki, où il a obtenu son diplôme avec distinction. Au cours de sa formation, il a étudié la direction d’orchestre avec les professeurs Leif Segerstam et Jorma Panula.

Alexander Hanson travaille avec tous les grands orchestres suédois, comme l’Orchestre philharmonique royal de Stockholm, l’Orchestre symphonique de la radio suédoise, l’Orchestre symphonique de Norrköping, l’Orchestre symphonique de Malmö, l’Orchestre symphonique de Göteborg, l’Orchestre de chambre de Suède et le Kungliga Hovkapellet à Stockholm, ainsi qu’avec de célèbres orchestres européens comme l’Orchestre philharmonique royal, le Brussels Philarmonic, l’Orchestre Tonkünstler, l’Orchestre symphonique de Trondheim, l’Orchestre symphonique d’Aarhus, l’Orchestre symphonique d’Aalborg et d’autres encore.

Depuis 2011, il est chef d’orchestre invité à l’Opéra de Göteborg, en Suède, où il a dirigé « Gianni Schicchi » de Puccini et « Les sept péchés capitaux » de Weills, en 2017. En 2016, il a dirigé le ballet « Roméo et Juliette », de Prokofiev, avec le Ballet du Semperoper de Dresde, lors de son passage à l’Opéra de Göteborg. Alexander Hanson est le directeur musical de la production « Le bossu de Notre-Dame » à l’Opéra de Göteborg pour 2018-2019.

Chef d’orchestre prolifique, il est également bien représenté dans l’industrie du disque grâce à ses collaborations avec l’Orchestre philarmonique royal de Stockholm, l’Orchestre symphonique de Norrköping, l’Orchestre symphonique de Malmö, l’Orchestre symphonique de Gävle, le Dalasinfoniettan et le Göteborg Wind Orchestra. Alexander Hanson a été chef d’orchestre principal et directeur artistique du Göteborg Wind Orchestra entre 2005 et 2012, puis de l’orchestre militaire de Norvège du Nord entre 2014 et 2017. Il a été nommé chef d’orchestre principal et directeur artistique de l’Orchestre de la Marine royale suédoise en 2018. Il vit actuellement à Stockholm.